Burst Angel Complete Series + OVA Blu-ray

Availability: Out of stock

Burst Angel the Complete Series contains anime episodes 1-24 directed by Koichi Ohata.

The future’s looking bleak. It’s a good thing there’s a new sheriff in town. Her name is Jo and she’s an enigma even to herself. Alongside her partners Sei, Amy, and Meg, Jo fights for the citizens who can’t defend themselves. The girls confront RAPT, a corrupt organization oppressing people on the street. They take on the secret labs that use science to create monsters out of organic matter and machines. In a city where everyone’s packing heat, these gals are on fire – and they’re the best chance the wounded city’s got.

Special Features: Episode 4 Commentary, Episode 8 Commentary, Episode 10 Commentary, Episode 13 Commentary, Episode 17 Commentary, Episode 24 Commentary, Japanese Staff and Cast Interviews, The Lightness and Darkness of Jo, Ugetsu Hakua Special, Battle Record of All 24 Episodes, Previews of the TV Series, Previews of the OVA, Japanese Trailer, Textless Songs, Outtakes, Trailers



  • Publisher: FUNIMATION
  • Media: Blu-ray
  • Spoken Language: English, Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Action, Science Fiction
  • Themes: Fan Service, Mecha, Yuri
  • Age Rating: 14+
  • Run Time: 750
  • Year Created: 2003
  • Release Date: 3/19/2019
  • Dimensional Weight: 1
  • Region Code: A
0 stars based on 0 reviews